As Senators, we are in charge of overseeing funding requests from registered student organizations and overseeing ASWSUV Constitution & By-laws. We also maintain committees and conduct projects and surveys to improvement the betterment of the students and campus.

We’re Hiring! For more information about the positions or the application process, email aswsuv.pres@wsu.edu.

Come talk to us!

We’re available in Zoom from 8am-4pm Monday-Thursday

Senate meetings occur Thursdays 8am-9am

Click here to visit our virtual office


Jacob Boucher

Senate Pro-Tempore

The ASWSUV Senate Chair Pro Tempore oversees the Senate, helping fellow Senators to complete projects and bills the Senate may be working on. In addition, the Pro-Temp chairs the Senate Rules and Administration Committee and works with the ASWSUV Vice President to better the WSU Vancouver Student Government and campus as a whole.

aswsuv.protemp@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

  • M: 2 pm – 4 pm
  • T: 12 pm – 2 pm
  • W: Not available
  • Th: 12 pm – 2 pm
  • F: Not available

Lashay Wesley

Senate Secretary

The Secretary is responsible for documenting the Senate and Rules and Administration Committee meetings with informational minutes. Also functioning as a Senator, they may sponsor bills and By-law amendments on campus.

aswsuv.secretary@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

  • M: 10 am – 12 pm
  • T: 3 pm – 4 pm
  • W: 10 am – 12 pm
  • Th: 3 pm – 4 pm
  • F: Not available

Thomas Bailey

Senator

thomas.k.bailey@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

  • M: Not available
  • T: 11 am – 12 pm
  • W: Not available
  • Th: 11 am – 12 pm
  • F: 11 am – 12 pm

Alfonso Barajas

Senator

alfonso.barajas@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

  • M: 9 am – 12 pm
  • T: Not available
  • W: Not available
  • Th: Not available
  • F: Not available

Jadd Curtis

Senator

Jadd serves on the External Affairs committee.

jadd.curtis@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

  • M: Not available
  • T: 11 am – 12 pm
  • W: 11 am – 12 pm
  • Th: 11 am – 12 pm
  • F: 11 am – 12 pm

Austin Klein

Senator

Austin serves on the Internal Affairs committee.

austin.klein@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

  • M: 11 am – 1 pm
  • T: 11 am – 1 pm
  • W: Not available
  • Th: Not available
  • F: Not available

Taegon Lee

Senator

Taegon serves on the Internal Affairs committee.

taegon.lee@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

  • M: Not available
  • T: 3 pm – 4 pm
  • W: 11 am – 12 pm, 3 pm – 4 pm
  • Th: Not available
  • F: 11 am – 12 pm

Mandipa Masike

Senator

mandipa.masike@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

  • M: 9 am – 11 am
  • T: Not available
  • W: 9 am – 11 am
  • Th: Not available
  • F: 3 pm – 5 pm

Jennifer Ortiz

Senator

Jennifer serves on the Senate committee as well as the Legacy committee.

jennifer.ortiz@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

  • M: Not available
  • T: 10:30 am – 11:30 am
  • W: Not available
  • Th: Not available
  • F: Not available

Alexander Vanderwel

Senator

alexander.vanderwel@wsu.edu

Office Hours:

  • M: 9 am – 10 am
  • T: 9 am – 10 am
  • W: 9 am – 10 am
  • Th: Not available
  • F: Not available

We’re Hiring!

Senator

Office Hours:

  • M:
  • T:
  • W:
  • Th:
  • F:

Issues with our website? Email aswsuv.adc@wsu.edu